Iowa Referees at other events

Congratulations to these Iowa referees who just returned from representing our state at the Missouri State Cup: David Abkemeier; Edgar Arevalo; Pete CarlsonChris JenksThomas W McCullohSean McVeigh; Ray SchwichenbergAaron Valley; Mike Vosatka, and Jim Elmer. In all there were 134 referees from Missouri, Nebraska, Arkansas and Iowa at the event. Our delegation received assignments all the way through the finals with Mr. Valley having the distinction of two games that went into OT to be decided. A great effort by all! In addition, a moment of silence was observed during the referee meeting for Thouk Deng, who had volunteered for the event.
These Iowa Referees are currently at the Region 2 President's Cup competition being held at Overland Park, KS this Thursday through Sunday: Kelly MarieCassie RicciKristina NiklChris Jenks; and David May. Region 2 Referee Administrator Jonathan Meersman makes the assignments, with Mandy Love acting as the lead mentor for the event. President's Cup is a championship event for teams that are not at State Cup caliber.

View Latest News and Announcements